Members of the Statistics Council and rules of procedure

Members of the fourth term of office: 24 April 2020 through 23 April 2025

a) appointed by the Federal Chancellor according to Art. 44 para. 2 subpara. 1, Statistics Act 2000

  • Prof. Gabriel FELBERMAYR, Ph.D. Chair (President of the Kiel Institute for the World Economy)
  • Dr. Ranja REDA KOUBA Deputy Chair (McKinsey & Company)
  • Univ.-Prof. i.R. Mag. Dr. Gudrun BIFFL (Danube University Krems)
  • Ministerialrätin Mag. Regina HARTWEG-WEISS, MES (Federal Ministry of Labour)

b) appointed by institutions according to Art. 44 para. 2 subpara. 2 and 3, Statistics Act 2000

  • ORGR Mag. Manfred DREISZKER (Statistics Office of Federal Province Burgenland, delegate of the conference of governors of the Länder)
  • Günter FANKHAUSER (Austrian Association of Communities)
  • Dipl.-Ing. Dagmar HENN (Austrian Chamber of Agriculture)
  • Kommissär MMag. Christian KÖTTL (Federal Ministry of Finance)
  • Generalsekretär Mag. Martin NETZER (Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research)
  • Dr. Ulrike OSCHISCHNIG (Austrian Federal Economic Chamber)
  • Mag. Marc POINTECKER, MA (Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection)
  • Barbara RAUSCHER, MA (Austrian Association of Cities and Towns)
  • Mag. Reinhold RUSSINGER (Federal Chamber of Labour)
  • Mag. Jakob SCHMIDT, LL.M. LL.M. (Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs)
  • Ministerialrätin Dipl.-Ing. Michaela SCHWAIGER (Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism)
  • Mag. Dr. Johannes TURNER (Austrian Central Bank)

Rules of procedure of the Statistics Council (PDF 5MB, available in German only)